I heart BCBG!

I’ve been a fan since I started working and needed cocktail dresses for events. The designs are clean, fun and flirty and there’s definitely a dress for every and any occasion.

Designed by Max & Lubov Azria, the label is a favourite among Hollywood celebrities like Paris Hilton, Jessica Simpson, Kate Beckinsale (My fav!), Sophia Bush, Lauren Conrad and even Angelina Jolie herself!

I usually buy my dresses direct from the States but of course, I was over the moon when BCBG stores appeared in Singapore though the selection could still use some improvement, in my opinion.

Max Azria is also behind the revival of cult label Herve Leger of the bandage dress fame. Yup, the same bandage dress that captured Hollywood by storm and was seen on everyone from Kim Kardashian to Kate Winslet. How can we ever forget Victoria Beckham’s eye popping number?

Vicky B in Herve Leger

Last Wed, BCBG did their SS10 fashion presentation to VIPs, regulars and ELLE readers at their Paragon boutique and Jo, Roxanne and I happily attended the event.

Unfortunately we didn’t take many pictures as it was extremely crowded. Bobbi Brown gave a mini makeup workshop on how to pair the summery BCBG dresses with spring coloured eyes and lips and ELLE’s Daphne Chen provided guests with tips on how to look chic under the sun.

After that, it was off to Tampopo for ramen! Yummy.

Overall, I had a great week! How was yours?

The lovely Roxanne and gorgeous Jolynn

Ramen alert!

