I took a break in the first week of August & headed down under to escape from my busy city life & hectic work schedule. I fled to Perth where my lovely secondary schmate & all-time darling Sheryl lives to enjoy the slower pace and relaxing life. =)

It was winter so we couldn’t visit Penguin Island. We did get to go to many other sight-seeing spots like the Chocolate Factory, Wildlife Reserve, gd ol’ Fremantle, the market at Subiaco, shopping at Forrest Chase & Murray St & King’s Park. The last time I visited Perth was back in 1995 when my great-grandfather celebrated his 90th birthday so it was gd to walk down memory lane this time round.

the sights

the sights

We stayed with Sheryl & her gf Adeline & in their lovely apartment & they such gd hosts, bringing us everywhere & taking us out to dinner at all the yummy places like Jus Burger, Ciao Italia and Little Creatures! I definitely miss the italian cuisine at Ciao Italia and the daily hot chocolates & marshmallows. heart. thanks dolls!

the people...

the people...

Holiday’s sadly over, now it’s back to wk. Recharge done, time to sprint ahead!

xoxo,
gi

