I know I’ve been obsessed over Torres lately and though I really wanted to see him in person, I didn’t exactly wanna go watch Liverpool play Singapore at the National Stadium amidst a red sea of Man United haters. Then, the kind people of FAS extended a personal invitation to Heinz and me to go watch the match in their VIP area so I told Heinz that we definitely had to go and practically dragged him along!

The endless red sea!

The endless red sea!

Photo by ROSLAN RAHMAN/AFP/Getty Images

Photo by ROSLAN RAHMAN/AFP/Getty Images

Heinz refused to take any pictures so as to not associate himself with the sport. What a spoilsport! He said the stadium’s boring and would rather be at the beach! zzz.

Half-time score

Half-time score

Besides screaming my throat hoarse for Torres, annoying Heinz and seeing some of the big names in the EPL live in action, it was great to be there just soaking in the atmosphere! I must say that Liverpool fans really wear their hearts on their sleeves and they cheered like mad for their team. I must give a shout-out to our local players too. Thank you for trying hard and playing with your heart. I know alot has been made about how they felt like they were the away team instead since their home supporters couldn’t be bothered to cheer for them and honestly, I was one of the guilty people who didn’t even cheer on the rare occasions that Singapore attacked. =/

I wanna say that I appreciate our local soccer athletes and will try to channel my passion and enthusiasm for my soccer heroes to our local boys too. Everyone, show your support for the S-League and national team! Only with our love, support and funding can the league improve and be more exciting and competitive for fans and teams alike! Onward Singapore! Hee.

Full-time score! Poor Lions. Boo.

Full-time score! Poor Lions. Boo.

My hair went mad by the end of the night...

My hair went mad by the end of the night...

So after a hot and eventful evening, Liverpool left for England after the match, taking my darling Torres with them and leaving me broken hearted. =( I wonder when he’ll be back again!

Torres is sad to go too..

Torres is sad to go too..

xoxo,
gi

