Ladies, caring for your mane is very important! Your hair can make or break your look, so it’s crucial to ensure that your hairstyle flatters you and of course, your hair texture has to be gd. In our profession, we meet people everyday and we attend events frequently, so I make it a point to ensure that my hair is camera ready all the time. =p

I love her hair!!

I love her hair!!

You don’t have to spend thousands of dollars on your hair. Splurge that on a Chanel bag instead. Let me share my beauty secret with all of you! I’ve got natural curls so I don’t really use a curler, diffuser or curling products. Sometimes when I feel like it, I wear my hair straight with the help of an industrial hair straightener. I do however, use a secret product to tame my hair, which can sometimes become unruly… A SERUM! Its so beneficial to your hair!

Say no to crazy hair!

Say no to crazy hair!

Invest in an anti-frizz & gloss serum as that will eliminate flyaway hair and frizz. The gloss factor adds shine to your hair making it look healthy and well-mainted. A gd serum will also work with your hair to bring out its natural properties, in my case, the curls get more defined. For straight haired ladies, your hair gets more sleek and pencil straight. Loving it already?

style-tips-178

I’ve sworned by Loreal’s Smooth-Intense Anti-Frizz Serum for the past few years. It’s really been a lifesaver and does wonders on my hair. Reasonable priced at about $16 (the price varies at different places) it is available almost everywhere, including Watson’s, Guardian and supermarkets. As the name suggests, your hair becomes smooth and frizz is gone, making your hair sleek and shiny. My only gripe is that my hair tends to be a tad oily at the end of the day after using this. Still, I love it!

The star product!

The star product!

The good people of Komachi recently recommended me to another serum while I was there for a cut and wash. Cooly named Sliker, the serum comes in a frosted glass bottle. A small drop leaves your hair feeling like silk as it seals your cuticles, making it manageable, healthy and brilliant. Hair is also extremely shiny without the oily feeling! I tried it and I must say I’m swayed! At $26, this is slightly tougher on the pockets but the price of gd hair never did run low so ladies, do invest! Sliker is available at Komachi the Haircult at Liang Court Level 2.

Slicker Sliker!

Slicker Sliker!

I took a picture of my hair after washing and blowing and using Sliker! Tell me what you think! =)

I love it, do you?

I love it, do you?

xoxo,
gi

