Komachi The Haircult recently did a shoot for U Weekly to demonstrate DIY hairdos that take you from work to play and guess who was the model of the day? Haha, yours truly! It was fun to relive my modelling days of yesteryear which were lost & gone  & Heinz couldn’t resist taking a few shots of me clowning around behind the scenes!

In the hot seat!

In the hot seat!

The super cute Maki-san did my hair & all the styles he came up with are considered really simple and easy to recreate for the average Japanese lady… I can do simple stuff with my hair like braiding, ponytails, luo han etc but these styles were really out of my league! Looks like I need to try alot harder!

Maki-san working his magic!

Maki-san working his magic!

Located at Liang Court, Komachi is a dynamic Japanese hair salon with a full team of Japanese hair designers who believe in offering the finest hair experience in a friendly and relaxing environment. Regularly updated with the latest trends and fashion, the hair designers blend their personal inspirations and ideas into their creations, daring to be experimental yet relevant.

The result – no 2 haircuts and styles at Komachi are ever similar as the designers practise the art of precision hair cutting where the face shape and even the head structure is taken into consideration to ensure that each chosen hairstyle fully compliments the individual. =)

Find out more about Komachi at http://www.komachihair.com/

Do you know that young Japanese ladies take almost 2 hours to get ready? Their beauty regime is extremely extensive and they pride themselves with immaculate grooming and unique DIY hairstyles. Kinda cute rite? Ladies, tell your nagging boyfriends who are forever complaining that you’re late or taking too long, that they should be thankful you’re not taking 2hrs to dress up! =p

Kawaii desu ne!

Kawaii desu ne!

Hello!

Hello!

Even students in Japan take eons to prep themselves for school! I remember when I was back in Crescent during my sec sch days! I was definitely vain but I was more the shower & go type of girl back then.. Haha!

whee!

whee!

xoxo,
gi

