I’m watching Michael Jackson’s memorial on StarWorld now and feeling kinda weird. The King of Pop indeed reigns supreme and in his hour of death, the world came to a shocking stop and now, everyone from all parts of the world stand united in grief. I lost my beloved grandmother the same week that MJ passed away and I can’t help but feel upset everytime I see/hear/read something related to MJ. It doesn’t help that the media circus surrounding his death is neverending and there’s new bits of info everyday online, on tv or in the papers.

The sudden shock, the making sense of it all when there really is no way to do so, the hurt from the loss, the pain of never seeing someone you love so much again and more importantly the void that will always be there whenever you think about that person… I’m still learning how to deal. =/ Not the best of times for me right now but I know she wouldn’t want me to mope & cry all day long so I’m gonna lift my chin up & be cheerful gi as much as I can.

One tip I can offer: Make yourself really tired throughout the day so you can fall asleep soundly w/o having to think about anything or crying to sleep. Working well for me so far… My grandmother was the only grandparent I ever knew and loved so it’s gonna take awhile for me to be ok but I know she’s up in Heaven watching out for me.

Andy Warhol's portrait of Michael Jackson

Andy Warhol's portrait of Michael Jackson

I went for Lady Gaga’s showcase with Nata and her BBDO colleagues at Clarke Quay a few weeks ago. As usual, we got VIP tickets & bypassed the snaking line and hordes of fans outside =) and it was freezing cold in the tentage. I went right after a private concert in the day and an eventful time at Ed Hardy chatting with Milk’s manager and dancers so I was really super duper tired by the time I arrived for the showcase. I’m sure most of you have read the reviews and comments of her performance online so I shall not elaborate. All I can say is the lady is one gutsy chick and I can’t wait to see her when she finally has a full concert here!

ladygaga

The lady made Singapore gaga!

Gaga Mania!

Gaga Mania!

We also had brunch at a secret Cedele to celebrate Jo’s bday a couple of weeks back. We got her a lovely cardholder from Prada that really screams Jo at every angle, picked out by yours truly of course. =p I love spending time with the girls and we’re gonna make it a point to get up early on weekends to try to catch up before we return to our individually incredibly hectic lives. We’ll also hit the gym more and try to go for fun classes. I’m super lazy though…

Seeing how June has been, I can only hope that July will shine brightly and bring about happy memories.

Up and about at 11am!

Up and about at 11am!

xoxo,
gi

