Picturesque Sydney!

Picturesque Sydney!

I was in Sydney to attend the Rosemount Australian Fashion Week 2009 from 27th April to 4th May and I totally fell in love with the city! I mean the shopping could be a little better, the food could have had more variety and it didn’t need to be sooo cold but overall, I really enjoyed myself and was even sad to come home!

Jayson Brunsdon’s highly anticipated show was on 29th April and we were busy preparing for weeks to ensure everything would run smoothly. Jayson Brunsdon also sent some journalists from Singapore to cover the show and RAFW in general and I had a blast with them going from fashion show to fashion show and braving the cold weather in thin dresses & high heels! We visited Jayson’s studio and had lunch with him and Aaron too.

The gorgeous collection by Jayson Brunsdon!

The gorgeous collection by Jayson Brunsdon!

Hanging with Jayson

Hanging with Jayson

Aaron's super nice!

Aaron's super nice!

 

As part of the media trip, we went on an Urban Walkabout through Paddington, a hip uptown shopping district and got to explore the alleys where some of the top Australian designers first started out, discovered unique stores that were off the beaten track and even got upclose & personal with wacky milliner Neil Grigg. His hats are so amazingly well-crafted and there’s one to suit everyone!

Trying on hats!

Trying on hats!

The sights of Paddington..

The sights of Paddington..

We also got to check out the ultra cool restaurant Iceberg on Bondi Beach. A hot favourite with celebs like Paris Hilton and the likes of Audrina Patridge from The Hills, Iceberg was too cool to be true and I almost felt like I was going blind from spotting all the glamazons in the crowd! The surfers at Bondi Beach were sooo cool and totally braved the cold to surf and lounge at the beach, wish I could have done that!

Bondi Beach is so much fun!

Bondi Beach is so much fun!

The highlight of the trip, for me, was going to Hunter’s Valley, a quaint little lovely town about 1.5hrs drive from Sydney and there, I met the little boy who stole my heart! So adorable & so sweet, I’m gonna miss Aidan for awhile. =/ Aidan’s daddy, Gordo, was our tour guide and he showed us around Hunter’s Valley and even arranged a horse carriage ride for us! Needless to say, I was on cloud nine!

I heart Aidan..

I heart Aidan..

At our 'cottage'

At our 'cottage'

We stayed at a resort that resembled a cottage and went on a tour of vineyards, chocolate factories, cheese factories and of course, we visited the famed Hunter’s Valley Gardens where we were immediately transported to a fairytale land where nursery rhymes and storybooks came to life,  gardens of the world – Japanese, English, Chinese, Australian, Dutch etc were assembled lovingly in one place and thousands of different roses were in full bloom. I could hardly believe the gorgeous sights and spent all afternoon taking tons of pictures of the beautiful scenery! Hmm, i might get married there in future…

The unbelievably magical town...
The unbelievably magical town…

Sydney Sydney, you’ve got me hooked on you…

xo,
gi
