632px-Manchester_United_Football_Clubin_logo.svg

May is turning out to be a really eventful month for me! Fresh from my Australian Fashion Week trip, work is going well, life is great and most importantly, Man United are EPL Champions again!!! I’ve been a soccer fan since I was a little girl and it’s one of the things that my daddy and I bond over and I wouldn’t give up our nights watching soccer together for anything in the world. =)

I’ve been working with Ivan and The New Paper for the Premiership this season and I must say I’ve thoroughly enjoyed myself at all the screenings, clashes and shoots! Of course, the fact that my team won makes it so much sweeter! I’m officially not a jinx anymore. This season we’ve had tons of dares, challenges, forfeits and of course rewards in the form of bragging rights.

I’ve sold magazines at a busy newstand in Orchard Rd, ‘kissed’ Liverpool fans at Clarke Quay (Pls brainwash this episode from my head), Val was a waitress at the Man U cafe, some guy had to dye his hair red & Sylvia got taunted by my loser placard, all in the name of fun. I’m glad we finished on a high and I can’t wait for the Champions League Finals soon! Haha. I wanna do a proper shoot with the mock up trophy!

Here’s a flashback of all the articles this season and some of the more memorable moments:

We're usually clowning around before matches!

We're usually clowning around before matches!

Valerie & I... At first there was only the both of us!

Valerie & I... At first there was only the both of us!

The spirit of a champion is to accept punishment when we topple.. =p

The spirit of a champion is to accept punishment when we topple.. =p

Sad to lose to Liverpool...

Sad to lose to Liverpool...

tnp article 2nbu 11

nbu 16nbu 17

